Posted by : Unknown Thursday, July 24, 2014

7/24/14 2:30PM |

The next iteration of Disney Infinity is coming on September 23rd, Disney has announced. Disney Infinity 2.0 features a vast new set of figures to collect and utilize from new Disney creations and the expansive Marvel collection including Spider-Man, The Hulk, Captain America and the Guardians of the Galaxy.

Aside from the new figures which will contain their Game Worlds to explore, Infinity 2.0 is set to feature major upgrades to the Toy Box mode, which will allow players to create and share their worlds and custom games which a streamlined version of the creator.

From Disney Interactive:

"Disney Infinity is an interactive gaming platform where players have unprecedented freedom and endless opportunity to create stories and play experiences starring the beloved characters from across the worlds of Disney. Building on the success of last year's initial launch, Disney Interactive announced that Disney Infinity's next chapter, Disney Infinity: Marvel Super Heroes, will hit stores this fall. In the all new game, players use real-world interactive figures to activate original storylines (Play Sets) in the virtual game worlds of popular Marvel franchises and create new adventures with other Disney Infinity characters in the Toy Box mode."

When the game is released this September, it will be available for $75 as a starter pack and include three figures, the retail disc for the game, the portal, and a few toy box power discs.

Disney Infinity 2.0 will be available for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4, PS3, and Wii U, with a Vita version set to arrive sometime after this release date.

[Source: Joystiq]
comments powered by Disqus

Welcome to The Button Presser

Copyright © The Button Presser | Powered by Blogger